Royal Canadian Mint


Royal Canadian Mint
The Royal Canadian Mint (French: Monnaie royale canadienne) is a Canadian Crown corporation, and operates under the legislative basis of the Royal Canadian Mint Act. The shares of the Mint are held in trust for Her Majesty in right of Canada. The Mint produces all of Canada's circulation coins, and manufactures circulation coins on behalf of other nations. The Mint also designs and manufactures: precious and base metal collector coins; gold, silver, palladium, and platinum bullion coins; medals, as well as medallions and tokens. It further offers gold and silver refinery and assay services.